Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Medicine, German tutor in Lewisham and Southwark

Wisdom O.

location_on Lewisham and Southwark, England

£ 30 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

About me

Hi there, I'm a second year medical student at University College London. I really enjoy sciences and languages and I work hard to convey my passion and interest in these subjects to my students. At college I did the IB Diploma and achieved 40 points with 776 HL in Biology, German and Chemistry respectively (this equates to two A*s and 3 As in UCAS Tariff points). I am very friendly and tutoring my little sister through her GCSEs has really helped develop my patience! Having done the IB I can offer specific advice for things like university applications and coursework as well as general advice on the medicine application process (including admissions tests, personal statements etc). Finally I enjoy music as well and have played the violin for 10 years and the piano for 6 (achieving grade 8 and 5 in both respectively).

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University College London MedicineMedicine MBBS

Tutoring Experience

I got involved with some Biology and German tutoring whilst at secondary school and spent a lot time volunteering to help primary school children to improve their reading and literacy skills. In addition I have also tutored various subjects online over the last two years ranging from GCSE Maths to IB Biology. More recently, I've featured on the website of two tutoring agencies consistently being ranked among the top ten tutors of the month (as voted by students) for the full duration of my time there.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us