Maths, English tutor in Hertfordshire

Terry M.

location_on Hertfordshire, England

£ 29 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

About me

I am a mature and versatile teacher, tutor and coach, with a wealth of experience to offer. I can adapt my teaching style to students of all ages and abilities, at your home or in academic and commercial environments. I focus on positive motivation, acknowledging efforts made and giving praise for good work. I have experience of working with students of all ages: at primary, middle, and secondary schools, colleges, university (both undergraduates and postgraduates) and mature adults. I have recently worked as a supply teacher in over 30 different schools and colleges. Based on my work in schools, my academic qualifications, my experience as a father of 4 kids and my previous career as a writer and trainer in large and small commercial organisations, I am well suited to teach Maths and English from primary to GCSE level. I have enhanced DBS security clearance, a clean driving licence and various degree-level qualifications. I look forward to discussing how I can best help you.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
City, London UniversityInformation ScienceM.Sc.
University of HertfordshireIndustrial EngineeringB.Sc. (Hons)
Goethe InstituteGerman languageMittelstufe
ABNLPNLPMaster Practitioner

Tutoring Experience

Previous experience of tutoring, both one-to-one and in small groups, in Maths, English, German, Business Studies and Music. Used my teaching and coaching skills gained as teacher in school, as a parent, in business and as a private tutor. With my help, students went on to be successful in achieving their goals, whether in academia or in business.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us