Maths, Science, Biology tutor in Haringey and Islington

Swarali P.

location_on Haringey and Islington, England

£ 25 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

I’m a master’s student studying Neuroscience at UCL, passionate about tutoring. Currently I tutor fellow students on the course; although, previously I have tutored children as young as 9 years old. I really enjoy teaching because it allows me to connect with students and encourage them to overcome their limitations. It’s always rewarding to see my students develop over time and understand concepts they wouldn’t have before. Note: I studied the IB myself, so I can teach students based on personal experience.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University College LondonNeuroscience MSc

Tutoring Experience

I have formally tutored students from class 6 to class 11 previously. In addition, I also have experience teaching university students. Specifically, I enjoy teaching because I do not think anything is 'hard' to understand. If taught in a manner that is conducive to the student, they can learn any difficult concept quickly.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(2 reviews)

Tutorean Interview

bookmark

Swarali is a very bright and inspiring Tutor. As a young student she was incredibly captivated by her biology teacher, someone who embodied the subject and motivated even the least-engaged students to understand and succeed. Swarali took this on herself, teaching her younger sister, cousins and fellow students in her year group. She continued to study neuroscience and has since tutored a wide range of ages and abilities. Swarali tutors maths and science, with a specialism in biology, from primary to university level.

Leila Y Mar 15, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

Swarali was very sweet and friendly, also very patient, polite and understanding.

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us