Maths, Science, Further Maths, Mechanics, Statistics, Pure Maths, Physics tutor in Lewisham and Southwark

Shaheen A.

location_on Lewisham and Southwark, England

£ 25 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

About me

Hi! My name's Shaheen, and I'm currently working as a Software Engineer in London. I graduated from Durham with an MPhys in Theoretical Physics this June, and am looking to do some tutoring on the side. I've been tutoring on and off for the last 3 years, and just wrapped up a volunteer placement as Lead Tutor for Action Tutoring in Lewisham, where I was also tutoring Maths and English. I genuinely think one of my strongest skills is being able to break down very complicated concepts, I see myself doing it in random areas of my life, and I'd love for you to benefit from this! Send me a message, and we can organise a free trial session :) Shaheen

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Durham UniversityTheoretical PhysicsMPhys

Tutoring Experience

Action Tutoring – October 2017 to December 2017 – Lead Tutor and Maths/English Tutor • Volunteered with Action Tutoring over three months, at a Secondary School in Lewisham. • Initially hired as an English Tutor, working with a group of five students at roughly C/4-5 level. • Quickly promoted to Maths Tutor in addition to English, working with two students at a similar level. • Not long after, was promoted to the Lead Tutor role, as well as retaining previous Tutoring roles. Personal Tutoring Service/Family Tutoring – On/Off since January 2012 – Maths/ Science/ English/ Computer Science Tutor • Started my own Tutoring Service at 17, during my A-Levels. • Ability ranges of C-A. Gave me my first experience of tutoring, which I found to enjoy enormously. • Have also been tutoring my younger brother and cousin on and off since September 2014. • They range in ability from D-A grade, which has challenged me to explain concepts at a larger range of complexity.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us