Phonics tutor in Haringey and Islington

Renee W.

location_on Haringey and Islington, England

£ 35 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

Available Wednesday and Thursday evenings 5.30-7.30pm and fortnightly Saturday mornings 9-12pm

Hi Guys I have 10yrs + supporting children both in private day care and in school. I am currently working in a primary school as a teaching assistant with KS1. I enjoy teaching phonics especially because it is a fun way of interacting with children whilst helping them to learn. I have been teaching phonics for 5years and I am confident with how I deliver my lessons. Firstly I would assess what stage the child is at then develop the lesson plan according to their ability. I do have my own resources and reading books that they will need. I am confident with teaching 4-8year old. I am a motivated person and driven by helping children to succeed. I have 2 children of my own, age 8 and 13! My 13yr old has been diagnosed with ADHD and currently undergoing assessments for ASD, so the one thing that I have a lot of is patience!! I enjoy doing a lot of creative things with my 8year old and being a big kid with her. I am organised,very proactive, always up for a challenge and able to adapt.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Oplex CareersHigher Level Teaching Assistant Level 4

Tutoring Experience

I have never tutored outside of my school setting other than my own children.However, I teach phonics daily and I tutor children from my class if they need a bit more support.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us