Maths, English, Science, Phonics tutor in Swindon

Rachael B.

location_on Swindon, England

£ 17 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

Experienced Mathematics, Literacy, Phonics and Science Tutor

Education is a significant part of my life. The experiences of teaching and learning, inside and outside of the classroom, have provided me with an enthusiasm to deliver memorable and meaningful lessons. I consistently have high expectations of work and modelled this expectation, so that children understood how to achieve learning objectives. During my teaching experiences, I have gained a good understanding of how to reduce barriers to learning. I understand that there are many different needs a child may have and that they learn best in a variety of ways. I keep a record of each pupil and their work, so that progression of learning is clear. Alongside this, I attach personal notes about what has been learnt and what they next steps for learning are. I also have a passion to learn and feel it is important for children to recognise that as adults, we are still learning. Most recently, I have started learning French. I am also learning to mountain bike and garden.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of ChichesterPrimary Teaching with Science Specialism BA

Tutoring Experience

My tutoring experiences: Tutoring English to a year 5/6 pupil for a year and a half, twice a week. Tutoring Mathematics to 3 pupils together, for 4 sessions. Tutoring Mathematics and English to a year 6 pupil, once a week, for six months. Tutoring Early Years Foundation Stage Writing and Reading to a YR pupil, for 3 months.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us