Spanish tutor in Haringey and Islington

Paula A.

location_on Haringey and Islington, England

Typically replies within minutes

£ 25 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

I am a Colombian student in the United Kingdom. I came here about 4 years ago to improve my english and then I started my studies in the University of Greenwich. I consider myself a patient, honest, responsible and creative person. I am passionate about reading, watching documentaries, listening to music, having interesting conversations and I also have a huge love for animals. I have been teaching children since I was 16 years old and also I have given classes to adults here in London. I think that the best way to learn a different language (from my experience) is to have a didactic class, so I will provide you easy games that will help you understand the topic in a better and easier way, conversations that will help you to improve your speaking level and listening, and grammar exercises. I am very committed to the classes so I will also give you an extra material for you to practice what you have learnt until we have the next lesson.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of GreenwichBusiness Business with Finance

Tutoring Experience

I have about 7 years of experience. When I was 16 to 19 years old, I had different groups of students, each group was about 12 students. Since I was 19 years old, I started to give personalised lessons of Spanish and English for children and also adults. My classes are really didactic, I always provide the material for the class such as games, conversations, grammar activities and some homework if the person has time to do it during the time we wait for the next lesson (ideally). My students have had a huge development, since a lot of them did not know anything of these languages, and now they are capable of have a clear conversation and to write with a high level of grammar.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(2 reviews)

Alessandro D May 26, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

Max G Aug 8, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

very good first lesson

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us