Maths, Psychology, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office, Microsoft Word, Music Technology, English as a Foreign Language (EFL) tutor in Lewisham and Southwark

Ntale E.

location_on Lewisham and Southwark, England

£ 25 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

About me

I'm a very patient person with a talent for communicating complex topics in simplified ways. All of my sessions are highly interactive and are structured with an introduction to the topic followed by the core learning and wrapped up with a consolidation task. Your learning will be measured by your progress against set tasks and your ability to convey your understanding of the core information. As we work together in my highly collaborative approach to tutoring, I hope my passion for creativity, my nurturing attitude towards individual differences and experiences and my three true loves - psychology, music and poetry - inspire you to expand and grow as a student and as a person.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of LeicesterPsychologyBSc
Reflect On AcademyCounselling and PsychotherapyLevel 5 Diploma

Tutoring Experience

I have significant experience as a teacher for young people with challenging behaviours. Working as a secondary school Music and PSHE teacher, I prepared young people aged 11-16 for their GCSE examinations and helped them to reform their behaviour. I have also tutored a number of mature students studying Counselling and Psychotherapy. By starting in the same place as my students, I have been able to consistently empower people to take control of their studies and fostered a deep and long-lasting passion for the subjects taught. The approach that I find works best with students is a initial discussion on the topic, gauging the student's understanding before following up with a deep exploration of the nuances of the subject matter and finishing with a consolidation task to ensure the information sticks.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us