English, English Literature, History, Psychology tutor in Cambridgeshire CC

Molly B.

location_on Cambridgeshire CC, England

£ 35 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

I am a recent graduate of the University of Cambridge, looking to support myself through a part time internship at a publishers. I graduated Cambridge with a first in History for my undergraduate and subsequently received a High Pass in my MPhil, also from Cambridge. I have tutored English and History both GCSE and A-Level before and on average improved students' grades by two. I have also taught English in Peru, Thailand and Hong Kong which included both full classes and one-to-one sessions. I was diagnosed with dyspraxia during my MPhil and this has helped me develop strategies to check and improve my writing when other traditional methods did not work. As a result, I would be an ideal tutor for students with learning difficulties. Prior to this point, I tutored for free at Student Community Action to help children of immigrants with school work but now I am in a situation where I have to charge. I am happy to travel around Cambridge if necessary!

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of CambridgeHistoryBA
University of CambridgeAfrican StudiesMPhil

Tutoring Experience

In order to fund my Masters' I tutored students in English and History, both GCSE and A-Level. I did this for a year and managed to raise students' grades by an average of two. I thoroughly enjoyed tutoring and would love to continue to supplement my other income from an internship. In addition to this I have taught English as a foreign language in Thailand, Peru and Hong Kong in both class an individual settings. I have also volunteered as Student Community Action tutor to help children of immigrants with school work. This was mainly Key Stage 3 which I am also happy to tutor.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us