English, Reading Comprehension, Religious Education tutor in Brent

Melissa K.

location_on Brent, England

£ 25 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

Hi! I am a current student at the University of Law, Moorgate. I am studying my GDL (Graduate Diploma in Law). Before this, I studied an English degree at Goldsmiths University of London. I also studied English, History and Geography at A-Level; receiving 100% in my English exam. My previous experience tutoring has involved working with the UK based company Mindtors and volunteering overseas in schools in Swaziland, Costa Rica and Cape Town. I am a patient person and keen to help. Primarily, I understand the importance of keeping education as interesting​ and fun as possible!

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of LawGDL Diploma
University of GoldsmithsEnglishBA

Tutoring Experience

Mindtors, 2015-2018 I looked after two children Monday through till Thursday. Responsibilities included tutoring the children in certain areas and helping with homework. Ayibuy Imbeleko Shewula, Swaziland - June 2015 - August 2015 Devising successful lesson plans and activities for the Sebenta children. Participating with other groups of volunteers in teaching in the Sebenta schools. Planning and carrying out fundraiser activities to raise funds to set up schools which have been specifically designed for children who are orphans. Lady Gladys Organisation, San Felipé, June 2014- July 2014 Responsibilities included supporting the teaching of English lessons. Working alongside the development director to achieve free education for two hundred children. This involved devising various fundraising techniques and marketing strategies.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us