Maths, English, Science, English Literature, Phonics, Reading Comprehension, Humanities, Religious Education, Piano, Public Speaking, Presentation Skills, Writing & Editing, Reading, Home Economics tutor in Lambeth

Melissa A.

location_on Lambeth, England

Typically replies within 2 days

£ 30 / hour

  • Also tutors online
  • ID Verified

All subject tutor for most 11+ and under

My name is Melissa and I currently go to the London School of Economics and Political science to earn my Bsc in International relations. I have experience teaching English to younger kids as well as to older ESL students. I love watching students grow more confident in their skills. I teach students to apply their learnings to every day scenarios so that they can see the use of what they are learning. For example, if they are interested in baking, I will teach them fractions by teaching them how to cut recipes in half or other proportions. As such, they are engaged in class and grow a love for learning. I work well with younger and older students alike. In my spare time, I enjoy baking and photography and am passionate about music and dance. Feel free to message me with any questions!

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
London School of Economics and Political ScienceInternational RelationsBsc

Tutoring Experience (250 hours taught)

I have previously tutored English to ESL students as well as basic maths. I have also coached kids in running and field events and was a teaching assistant in a children's music class (30-40 students, ages 5-8). Finally, I have also tutored my classmates. In my experience, it is important to connect with students so that they find lessons enjoyable and meaningful. One of the most difficult but most rewarding cases I've taught was a classmate who had a C in science, but with hard work and patience, he was able to raise his grade to a high B by the end of the year.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us