English, English Literature, Phonics, Reading Comprehension, Humanities, Classics, Geography, Italian, English as a Foreign Language (EFL) tutor in Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton

Lydia B.

location_on Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton, England

Typically replies within a day

£ 30 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

English tutor with 20 years experience

I have 20 years experience teaching English. I hold a bachelor's degree in English Literature and Psychology. I am fluent in Italian, as I lived in Italy for 15 years. I studied Shakespeare for one year at the University of Kent at Canterbury. I am able to work with all ages, children as young as 5, school-age students, university as well as adults. My interests include Italian cuisine, 1970's music, reading, and travelling.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Purdue UniversityHumanitiesB.A.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(4 reviews)

Nathan K Mar 13, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

She is very good tutor I am very happy

Ani H Mar 14, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

Well prepared&organised, polite&nice. My daughter really enjoyed that tutor session. Thanks//Ani

Nathan K Mar 25, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

Ani H May 29, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

Well, Lydia has a good knowledge, that's why we booked her a few times., but if you're looking for a reliable person, I cannot recommend her. She cancelled a tutor session without a notice/apologies and turned off the phone, so we've waited for 2 hours. A few times she wasn't able to arrive in time or she gave us a short notice about delays etc., which was frustrating but still acceptable. So all in all, it's not really helpful if you have to prepare exams like your GSCE and you're running out of time. Best//Ani

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us