History, Politics, French, Italian, Portuguese tutor in Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham

Luca S.

location_on Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham, England

£ 25 / hour

About me

I am a recent graduate of French and Portuguese from the University of Bristol. I graduated with a 2.1, in addition to my native fluency in Italian. Regarding lesson structure, the lessons will be tethered and moulded to suit the unique needs of each student. As a recent graduate, I am perfectly suited to assess and aid necessary progress at university level as well as at the lower levels of GCSE and A-Level. With regards to my experiences as a tutor, I worked for a tutoring company during my year abroad in Paris whilst also privately tutoring a 13-year-old boy in English during this period. My extensive study of languages has given me first-hand experience of the potential difficulties students encounter and therefore I am perfectly suited to dealing with these issues in an understanding and un-intimidating manner in order to ensure the best results from my students. Overall, my passion for languages is undeniable, a characteristic which makes me an ideal tutor in this field.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
The University of BristolFrench and PortugueseBA

Tutoring Experience

I have had a variety of previous tutoring experience, primarily during my year abroad in Paris where I worked for a private tutoring company as an Intern whilst also privately tutoring a 13 year old boy in the evenings. In addition to this, my language degree gave me the opportunity to take a module which focused on the skill of being a language teacher; which included the tasks of planning and assessing work as well as the unique experience of teaching my own class in a school. An experience which made me eager to become a tutor following the conclusion of my degree.

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us