Maths, English tutor in Westminster

Lauren B.

location_on Westminster, England

£ 27 / hour

  • Also tutors online
  • ID & DBS Verified

Exam invigilator and passionate English and Maths tutor!

Hello! My name is Lauren. I'm currently a 3rd year student doing an undergraduate degree in Development Studies at SOAS University. My passion for tutoring came from helping my brother move from grade 5 to 7 in English and Maths GCSE. I believe that a lot of young people, like my brother, just need that extra hour or two in order to understand and explore topics at their own pace. My experience working with GCSE students with learning difficulties at a secondary school taught me a lot about adapting my methods to suit each child. I've worked as an exam invigilator, therefore can give solid advice on exam prep and time management when in an exam. I I have 7 As in GCSE, including Maths and English, and A levels in English, Politics and Philosophy. I love working with young people, and see a career in this. My timetable is most part flexible!

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
SOAS (School Of Oriental and African Studies)BA (Hons) Development StudiesBA

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored my younger brother and others his age (14-15) for the past year or so for GCSEs. I also have delivered workshops for both secondary school children and adults for my university. I have worked with secondary students with learning difficulties as a readers and prompter. My style is to work on students strengths and weaknesses are. Also, a lot of guided practice and work on exam technique.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us