Maths, English, Science, Phonics, Reading Comprehension, Humanities, Eleven Plus 11 tutor in Enfield

Helena M.

location_on Enfield, England

£ 25 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

Having qualified from University with a Masters degree in Social Work and practising professionally since 2015. I recently made the decision to switch careers and retrain as a primary school teacher. I am currently teaching in a Year 4 class, whilst working towards my Qualified Teacher Status, however I have experience of working with children across the primary school age range. I am a firm believer that everyday offers us learning opportunities and that there are many ways in which we are able to gain knowledge. Varying my teaching style ensures that It will be evident how a child works best and is likely to retain information.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Middlesex UniversitySocial WorkMA
University of East AngliaPsychologyBSc

Tutoring Experience

Currently employed in a primary school I have sound knowledge of the primary curriculum and regularly attend training sessions a courses to update my knowledge of any curriculum developments. I am currently teaching in a year 4 class as I work towards gaining my Qualified Teacher Status, however I have experience of working with children from 4 - 11 years old in all curriculum areas including phonics. I understand that each child's learning style is different and vary my teaching techniques, ensuring that children are presented information in many different ways in order to maximise their learning potential. Further experience working with SEN children has allowed me to gain insight into techniques such as memory magic and shape coding which aid children with their retention and reinforce their learning.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us