Maths, English, Science, Phonics, Humanities, Food Technology, History, Geography, French, German, Latin, Eleven Plus 11, Ict, Reading, Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar, Languages, University Admissions, University Advice tutor in York

Harry M.

location_on York, England

£ 18 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

Teacher ready to tutor

I am nearing completion of my training to become a Primary School teacher, and am on track to gain first class honours. Both my sister and I went to Grammar schools; I sat three different versions of an 11-plus and came in the top 20 at each school and supported my sister's practice when she sat her 11-plus three years ago. Combined with my experience teaching Year 6 this has given me a good depth of understanding of the rigours involved in sitting the 11-plus. Next year I will be studying in Austria for a semester, and will be specialising in foreign language teaching. This has been supported by my study of German at A-Level, alongside mathematics, biology and chemistry. This, combined my awareness of the university application procedure, allowed me to be accepted by all 5 of my university choices, with one university offering an unconditional offer as my insurance choice.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
York St JohnPrimary Education (5-11)Ba Hons with QTS

Tutoring Experience

I have taught at a KS3 to GCSE lunchtime Foreign Languages club. I have provided after school mathematics sessions for KS1 and KS2 pupils. I have worked in Year 1, 4, and 6 classrooms as a teacher. I have helped my sister practice for the 11-plus.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us