German, Spanish tutor in Bristol, City of

Graciela B.

location_on Bristol, City of, England

£ 20 / hour

  • ID Verified

Learning a language will introduce you to a new culture, new friends and new experiences.

Languages have always been a big part of my life as I have a Chilean father and an English mother. I always enjoyed learning languages at School and even as a student myself, I loved to help out friends who found the subject difficult. I've been very fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel around Europe, spending most of my time in Spain, Germany and Austria. I recently moved back to Bristol after living and working in Vienna, Austria for almost 3 years. During my time in Austria I was able to improve my German skills to a fluent standard and even learnt a lot about my own language. Language learning does not come naturally for everyone, but I really believe that anyone can be successful as long as they have the right teacher and a good attitude. I believe that language learning should be a fun experience. I really enjoy teaching and have received excellent feedback from past students. I look forward to hearing from you!

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of ExeterBA Modern LanguagesBachelor of Arts with Honours in German with Spanish with Proficiency in French Class II Division I

Tutoring Experience

I've been working as a tutor on and off now for a few years. My earliest experience with teaching would be tutoring a friend of mine for her GCSE exams. Since then I've ran a temporary Spanish after school club at my old primary school which was really popular - unfortunately I could only do one term as I had to leave for University. Since graduating I have worked at an English/German summer camp in Germany. It was my responsibility to run English lessons and other fun activities for groups of German children and teenagers between the ages of 7 and 16. During my time in Austria I taught English to children from 3 different families. The sessions for younger children mostly involved reading and playing. With the older children I was able to run more structured sat down lessons, - but that doesn't mean we didn't get to have some fun too! Since being home I've been tutoring mostly adults. The workload differs from student to student, depending on how much they want to do.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Alex Kelly Mar 7, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

I received tutoring from Graciela when I was studying for my German GCSE a few years ago, she is now teaching me Spanish. As a teacher Graciela is very patient, understanding and thorough. She explains things in a way that makes them easily understandable for people who maybe aren't the most experienced with languages. She puts in lots of effort to plan each lesson with visual aides and gives me a lot of suggestions on what I can do to improve my skills outside of the lessons. She has a very positive energy and lessons are fun.

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us