Maths, English, Eleven Plus 11, Primary tutor in Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham

Georgette D.

location_on Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham, England

£ 50 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

Creative 7-11+ experienced teacher.

I am primary trained (3-11) with particular experience with children from 7-11. I currently teach at an 11+ private school in South West London. I have a specialism in special educational needs and I am used to working with children that need extra support to see them through the 7,8 and 11+. In paticular, I have supported children with dyscalculia, dyslexia and autism. I have also taught to the SATS exams in the state sector. Teaching creatively allows me to support children with new learning and consolidating their previous learning. I aim to make their learning engaging, whilst ensuring retention and a deep understanding of the concepts. I am happy to support a child or siblings through exam processess. I am equally happy to support with homework or extra curricular learning. I can do flexible hours and I can support on weekends if required. I look forward to meeting you. Georgette.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Loughborough UniversityPolitics BA
Canterbury Christ Church PGCE PrimaryQTS 3-11

Tutoring Experience

I have worked with an Italian family to support their child's learning of English. This was largely play based as the child was just entering reception class. I have provided maths support around using and applying mathematics for a 9 year old child in preparation for being placed in academic sets towards the 11+ process. I have also provided short term phonics support for a child who needed extra support in year 3 due to moving schools. I provided daily support for an 8 year old girl for a year which included 30 minutes maths and 30 minutes English (Including comprehension and writing).

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us