Maths, English, English Literature, Phonics, Reading Comprehension tutor in Lewisham and Southwark

Frederique N.

location_on Lewisham and Southwark, England

£ 34 / hour

Secondary school applications, SATs, Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning, Maths, English & Exam Technique

Hi! My name is Freddie and I am a final year law student living in London. I have a real passion for teaching and love to help those to achieve great grades so they can go on to do whatever they wish in life! I have a relaxed and flexible teaching style that is primarily student led. My work focuses on building relationships so that students can feel comfortable asking questions and broadening their knowledge in a subject! Being young and still involved in the education system myself makes me an innovative and relatable tutor. I believe I communicate well with parents; having worked for tuition companies, I hold myself to high feedback standards so that the support provided remains transparent and accessible, helping the parent to understand their child's targets and progress. I understand non-verbal queues to judge understanding and use this as a platform for long-term development in both the subject and independent study skills which are transferable across all subject areas.


King's College LondonLawLaw LLB

Tutoring Experience

I have been working as a tutor for over six years now. I started at Explore Learning, which provides high quality curriculum based education in English and Mathematics, working in groups of 6 children of mixed ages, ability and backgrounds, including SEN. I encouraged children to seek help, and recognised independence and effort to aid long-term learning. I was allocated responsibilities such as preparing and delivering Additional Content courses such as the 11+, creative maths and writing. Through Explore Learning, I received curriculum training, including the NC reforms. I also hold a valid DBS. When I moved to uni, I started to work independently, I now have a small, but regular cohort of students to whom I private tuition, including English and Mathematics up to GSCE Standard and Common Entrance and 11+ examinations. I use my own learning materials and provide parents with feedback and support. I am flexible, appreciating the students own thoughts towards their subjects.

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us