English tutor in Gwynedd

Farhana S.

location_on Gwynedd, Wales

£ 15 / hour

  • ID Verified

Experienced and Fun English Tutor :D

For a number of years i have been privately tutoring English to number of people from various ethnic backgrounds. I have experience mentoring individuals from ages 6 to 30, associating them with basic English literature, reading, and writing skills. The subject of English is vital and a necessity within our every day life, therefore it is important we use this language to the best of our ability. Additionally, this will create a positive impact towards our future careers. I believe my skills in tutoring represent a fun and effective way of learning, allowing individuals to express themselves to their fullest.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
A levelsLaw, Sociology, ArtA A B
9 GCSE'sIncluding English, Maths, Science, Sociology, Welsh, ArtB and above
Bangor UniversitySociology with criminology and criminal justice2.1
Bangor UniversityMA in comparative criminology and criminal Justice2.1

Tutoring Experience

My experience in tutoring involves tutoring various ages from different ethnic backgrounds. I understand mentoring younger children can be challenging, therefore my experience had lead me to overcome this challenge and assure the child is learning in a way which best suits their mentality. For example, whilst teaching from ages 6-11, i provide them with enjoyable and fun tasks, as well as challenging ones in which they are rewarded for. It is extremely important to reward and praise a child's progress in order for them to progress further and keep them motivated. Furthermore, my experience mentoring adults are usually from various ethnic backgrounds who do not consider English to be their first language. I provide my time and extreme effort in order to make sure each individual is satisfied with my level of tutoring as well as their progress. In total, i have 4 years of experience tutoring individuals of various ages.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us