Art, Primary tutor in North and North East Lincolnshire

Emily C.

location_on North and North East Lincolnshire, England

£ 20 / hour

  • ID Verified

Enthusiastic and committed Art and Design, English and Maths Tutor

Hi there! I have recently graduated from the University of Lincoln with a Distinction in MA Fine Art. I have experience working in a variety of educational settings including both Mainstream Primary, Secondary and Post-16, PRU, and Adult Education. I have volunteered for the charity ‘Sense’, including the residential position of Holiday and Events Volunteer in Summer 2014 and 2015. My experience for this charity highlights my patience when supporting students with Special Educational Needs. Other Training and Achievements: Team Teach Qualified, June 2016 British Sign Language (BSL), Level One, 2014 Completed GOLD Duke of Edinburgh Award in September 2014. Volunteered for the charity SENSE. Makaton qualified, completed intensive Foundation Course, June 2017 I live in Grimsby and drive so travelling to private properties isn't a problem. I look forward to hearing from you!

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of LincolnFine ArtMA
University of HullFine Art PracticeBA
Grimsby Institute of Further and Higher EducationArt & DesignFoundation Diploma
Franklin CollegeHistoryA Level
Franklin CollegeEnglish LanguageA Level
Franklin CollegeGraphic DesignA Level
Franklin CollegeFine ArtA Level
Bishop Grosseteste UniversityMakaton Foundation
Bishop Grosseteste UniversityMakatonEnhancement
Franklin ColleLgeBritish Sign Language (BSL)Level One
Tollbar AcademyEnglish LanguageGCSE
Tollbar AcademyEnglish LiteratureGCSE
Tollbar AcademyMathematicsGCSE
Tollbar AcademyScienceGCSE
Tollbar AcademyFrenchGCSE
Tollbar AcademyReligous EducationGCSE
Tollbar AcademyI.T.GCSE
Tollbar AcademyArt & DesignGCSE
Tollbar AcademyPhotographyGCSE
Tollbar AcademyTextilesGCSE
Tollbar AcademyHistoryGCSE

Tutoring Experience

Reviews from previous Tutoring experience: Reviews 5 * (2 reviews) Karen B My son has been having lessons in maths and English with Emily for a couple of weeks now it's one of the best decisions I have made he loves his lessons with Emily she is fantastic with him and he always look forward to his next lessons Lesley W We are so happy we chose Emily. My son (aged 9) asked if he could have a maths tutor as he is struggling a bit. We looked at everyone's profile and he liked Emily. She has a lovely manner with Harry and he looks forward to her weekly lessons

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us