Maths, English, Science, English Literature, Phonics, Reading Comprehension, Biology, Anthropology, History tutor in Devon CC

Emily S.

location_on Devon CC, England

£ 20 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

Experienced GCSE and SATs tutor - specialising in English and maths

I'm Emily, a tutor based just outside Exeter. I'm 25, and have been working for a tutoring organisation in London and have now moved back home and gone for it on my own! I like to keep sessions structured with a starter/warm up, some meat in the middle with some challenges and re-caps along the way, and then a round up at the end. I also like to weave in lots of revision and memory techniques that will help you remember the important bits, without having to learn too much of the unnecessary stuff! My passions are sport, especially watersports, music (playing and listening!) and getting out and about as much as possible on bikes, in my trainers or on my surfboard.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of ManchesterSocial AnthropologyBSocSci First Class Honours

Tutoring Experience

I worked for Action Tutoring (UK-wide Tutoring Charity) between January 2016 and March 2017, tutoring GCSE and SATs in schools across London, mainly focused on maths and English. In this role, I also trained new tutors in tutoring techniques and the maths and English curriculums. I have also worked extensively as a sailing instructor and so draw on this experience to make sessions engaging, useful and fun! In addition, I have a full clear DBS certificate.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us