English tutor in Camden and City of London

Ellie D.

location_on Camden and City of London, England

Typically replies within a day

£ 27 / hour

  • ID & DBS Verified

English Literature and Language Tutor

I currently study English Literature and Queen Mary university in London. I have done both my GCSE's and A Levels. I achieved both an A in GCSE and Alevel English. I also received a B in science and maths so may be able to help with this too. I aspire to be a teacher and will be an invilguator for exams this upcoming exam season. I have old material at home that I can use to show whoever I tutor how I passed my exams and the approach I took. I also was offered a place at Cambridge University so can offer any student with advice on the application and interview process.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Queen MaryEnglish Literature BA

Tutoring Experience (13 hours taught)

When babysitting for a family for 2 years I did help their eldest son (aged 9) to do homework throughout the afternoon. This was primary school level and mostly English based but I was also able to help with basic primary maths, RE, Art, History and science homework and preparation for SATs. I frequently work with my sister at home helping her to do any work that is requested of her. This is for ages 13 and up as she is currently in year 9. I help her with English, RE, Art, History, Sociology and sometimes Spanish. Again, I am most helpful with English and History as I did both for GCSE and Alevel and achieved an A in both.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us