Maths, English, Science, Statistics, Phonics tutor in Medway

Danie M.

location_on Medway, England

£ 22 / hour

  • Also tutors online
  • ID & DBS Verified

Professional female with over 7 years experience

Professional female with over 7 years experience in education ranging from primary to KS4. Specialising in Educational Psychology at Undergrad. Extensive theoretical and practical knowledge of SEN and child development. Passionate about education and the role technology can play in improving our understanding of the world around us.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Reading UniversityPrimary Maths SpecialismPGCE
Roehampton UniversityPsychologyBSc

Tutoring Experience

I have 7 years experience working as a tutor. I've worked with primary students to improve their phonics knowledge, maths skills, reading and writing attainment and homework help. I've also worked with secondary school children studying Maths, Statistics, English Literature, English Language, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Music and German up to GCSE level. Many of my tutees have gone on to study their preferred subjects at A level and beyond. I have 4 years experience tutoring Psychology at A level and Degree level too. My tutees have all gained the qualifications they were aiming for including A-A* at A level, 2.1 or 1st at undergrad and even a distinction at Masters level.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Olivia Green Mar 14, 2019

starstarstarstarstar

Danie was a huge help with my A level Biology and Psychology studies. I was hoping to get Bs in both but I got ill and I missed a lot of school and was worried I wouldn't get into any of the universities I'd applied for. Danie came to my house once a week, twice a week when I was off school, and helped me really understand what my teacher had been working on with us in class. She taught me how to write effective essays too. In the end I got an A in psychology and a B in biology and I got into my first choice university. She said I could keep in touch if ever I needed one of my essays proofread or just someone to chat to about my ideas to help make sure I understand. I loved how well we worked together, she is a very chilled tutor. My mum hired her to help my little brother with his maths and science GCSEs too.

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us