Maths, Science, Chemistry, Physics, Spanish tutor in Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham

Carmen B.

location_on Kensington & Chelsea and Hammersmith & Fulham, England

£ 23 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

Hello there! I am a 3rd Year student at Imperial College London :) I am Spanish and I lived in Luxembourg, so I also know how to speak French, English and Portuguese. I have 5 siblings (!!), which has driven me to love tutoring and teaching, and seeing people grow and learn :D

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Imperial College LondonMaterials Science and EngineeringBEng

Tutoring Experience

Coming from a large family, the tutoring atmosphere has always been around at home. My parents are busy people, and so my siblings and I would help each other with homework and revision for exams. We would question each other a few days before any of us had an exam and repeat it several times throughout the day. It has seemed to be a great technique as all of us have are studying demanding subjects at university like medicine, engineering or maths and physics. Also, I have worked with children as a babysitter, often having to stay with the kids afterschool and helping them with their homework. I love testing the knowledge of a kid and helping reason their way out when they get stuck. And testing them again later, with the hope of having achieved a way for someone to understand something so well that it comes naturally out them.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us