Maths, English, Science, Biology, Chemistry, Medicine, Eleven Plus 11, Reading, Primary, English as a Foreign Language (EFL) tutor in Lewisham and Southwark

Beth W.

location_on Lewisham and Southwark, England

£ 20 / hour

  • ID Verified

Experienced and Friendly Maths, Science and English Tutor

Hello, I am 20 years old and in my second year of studying medicine at a London university. I have experience of tutoring family, friends and clients. I am enthusiastic, patient and enjoy working with young people. I achieved 12 A*'s and then studies A levels in maths, chemistry, biology and psychology and got A*AAA. After studying I took a gap year to travel and work before starting medical school. I spent time in New Zealand, Australia, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina and Brazil. I did several work exchanges in hostels, was the 7th placed under 29 female in the Bangkok international half marathon, volunteered on an organic farm in the cloud forest and climbed Machu Picchu. I have really enjoyed medical school so far, especially getting involved with the extracurricular clubs and societies. I am the women's 2nd team badminton captain and am on the teams for hockey and squash.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Kings College LondonMedicineMBBS

Tutoring Experience

I have experience tutoring english as foreign language and maths GCSE. I have also informally tutored science, maths and the 11+ to family members and friends.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us