Maths, Further Maths, Pure Maths, Chemistry, Physics, French, Hindi tutor in South and West Derbyshire

Ashmita M.

location_on South and West Derbyshire, England

£ 29 / hour

  • Also tutors online
  • ID Verified

About me

I am currently working as a Data Analytics and Pricing Intern at an Insurance Broker. However, I have always been very passionate about teaching and helping others reach their maximum potential. So, I would love to invest my spare time helping students shape their future. I have four years worth of tutoring experience. If you would like to find out more, please see my LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashmita-mangat-21185a116/

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
University of BathMathematicsBSc

Tutoring Experience

I have worked for 'Tutor Doctor' for 2 years. I provided professional in-home tutoring to help students struggling with the current GCSE Maths curriculum achieve better grades. It required me to analyse the current system and find more effective ways to increase the student’s core understanding of the subject. I also monitored their organisational skills and helped them achieve their short and long term goals. Also, I volunteered as a maths tutor during my free hours as a student at 'Anthony Gell School'. I helped GCSE students with exam preparation and younger pupils with basic maths difficulties. I conducted smaller group activities amongst the under-performing students to address the core of their issues. I worked hard to enable them to perform to the best of their abilities. Now, I go back every summer to volunteer as it gives me the perfect opportunity to help them during the busy exam period.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us