Maths, Eleven Plus 11, Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar, Primary tutor in Wandsworth

Alisha P.

location_on Wandsworth, England

£ 15 / hour

  • ID Verified

I am enthusiastic, calm, and understanding & love teaching

I am 16 years old, I am a calm, paitient, and understanding KS2 maths tutor. Including Verbal and Non Verbal reasoning . I can travel if local, I achieved a level 6 at KS2 and an A at GCSE now studying Maths at A level. I am a student in college studying maths, science and product design. I aim to pursue a future in teaching. I have tutored younger children in which they have passed with good grades. My teaching methods is by visually teaching and using recent books and showing easy methods to your child to help them remember the quick and easy steps. I am 16 years old-which you may think I am young but as I see it I am relatable. I feel that as I am young I have a different way of teaching the children which may benifit them as they will learn from a different method which may be easier and they’d actually remeber it. I like to teach children in a visual way showing them how to do the math. Also I could even help with their homework.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Chestnut grove academyMathsA level
Chestnut grove academyProduct designA level
Chestnut grove academyScienceA level

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored a child in year 6 to help him with his maths and I helped with verbal And non verbal reasoning and I have proved to be very helpful as he passed with excellent grades.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Bhav patel Oct 1, 2018

starstarstarstarstar

Alisha has tutored my son when he was in year 6, where she had tutored him in maths and verbal and non verbal and in the end he had come out with amazing results

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us