Maths, Science, Further Maths, Physics, German tutor in Westminster

Alexander N.

location_on Westminster, England

£ 22 / hour

  • ID Verified

About me

I am currently in my second year at Imperial reading physics. I like to work with students of all ages. Having tutored students as young as 8 to 16 in maths and the natural sciences, I have learned how to best teach age appropriately. I am not only very passionate about these subjects but equally so with helping students to achieve their goals. Having an Asian mother, Swiss father and grown up in Switzerland, I am culturally sensitive, bilingual in English and German and fully appreciate what it means to find the right teaching/coaching style for each student. I kindly invite you to contact me for a reference.

Education

UniversityCourseQualification
Imperial College LondonPhysicsMSci

Tutoring Experience

My aim is not only to assist struggling learners to achieve their academic goals, but by engaging them in the subject matter, I hope to pass on my passion. I have helped an 8 year old to build up a solid foundation in primary school maths. By identifying how she thinks and solves a problem I could provide her with a strategy to approach a problem in a more structured manner. In so doing she became enthusiastic about maths, which I find very rewarding. This is a good example of how I approach teaching in general. In my last year at school I helped a total of 5 GCSE (equivalent in the Swiss system) students individually as well as 15 in small groups.

Reviews

star_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_ratestar_rate

(1 review)

Have any questions?

Check our FAQ page or contact us.

Contact us